Each year at the annual meeting the Florida Chapter of the American Fisheries Society presents a number of awards and scholarships.

Among the most important of these is the Roger Rottmann Memorial Scholarship, which is awarded annually to a deserving fisheries student in memory of Roger Rottmann a fisheries researcher from the University of Florida and a dedicated member of the Florida Chapter.

Two new awards were recently added the Outstanding Achievement Award and the Rich Cailteux Award.

In addition, the Chapter uses proceeds from the previous year's raffle to issue travel grants (Student Travel Grant Application, in PDF) to as many fisheries students as possible.

Among the various awards presented at the meeting are the following:

  • Best Paper
  • Best Student Paper
  • Best Poster
  • Best Student Poster
  • Power-Tie Award
  • E-MAIL Webmaster; Copyright 1998,1999; Credits.